Our Team

The Commons Logo

The Commons staff is a team of energetic and skilled professionals driven to create and deliver safe, inclusive, and educational experiences for all VCU students. The Commons staff, including housekeeping and student employees, work around the clock to keep all our buildings, events, and programs running efficiently. Student employees, graduate assistants, and our housekeeping staff are not included in this directory.

 

Carole Dowell
Director
dowellc2@vcu.edu
804-828-3261

 

Tre Straughter
Administrative Office Coordinator
straughtertr@vcu.edu
804.828.3954

Administrative/General

Finance   

George Kelly
Associate Director, Financial Management
Division of Student Affairs
gpkelly@vcu.edu
804.828.3850

Communications

Laura O'Brien
Marketing Communications Manager
Division of Student Affairs
lbobrien@vcu.edu

 

Facilities, Operations, and Event Services

Vacant
Associate Director of Facilities, Operations & Event Services 

Facilities and Operations

Lauren Gyurisin
Assistant Director for Operations and Facilities
gyurisinl@vcu.edu
804.828.4392

James Gross
Technical Services Manager
grossj2@vcu.edu
804.828.3499 

Stella Ho
Facilities Coordinator
hose@vcu.edu
804.828.4005

G. A. Knight
Housekeeping Manager
gaknight@vcu.edu
804.828.3980

Richard Delaney
Night Housekeeping Supervisor
804.828.6503

Vacant
Weekend Housekeeping Supervisor

 

Housekeeping Team:

Tony Brown
Xavier Gardner
Diane Fraierson
Donnell West
LeRoy Jackson
Anthony Jones
Marie Trent
Cynthia Conyers
Shiann Brown

Event Services 

Tyler Jarrett
Assistant Director for Event Services
tljarrett@vcu.edu
804.828.1302

Brittany Marroquin
Schedule & Events Coordinator
marroquinbe@vcu.edu
804.828.8094

Taylor Jackson
Event and Systems Coordinator
jacksontl4@vcu.edu

Skylar Swatt
Event and Systems Coordinator
swattsr@vcu.edu
804.828.3008

Student Engagement

Vacant
Associate Director of Student Engagement

Nicole Patterson
Assistant Director for Student Organizations, Leadership & Civic Engagement
nlpatterson@vcu.edu
804.828.4381

Justin Raibolt
Coordinator for Leadership & Student Organizations
jraibolt@vcu.edu
804.828.1582

Tre Straughter
Interim Coordinator for Leadership and Student Organizations 
straughtertr@vcu.edu
804.828.3954

Bria Taylor
Assistant Director of Student Programming & Campus Engagement 
taylorbc7@vcu.edu
804.828.4458

Vanessa Lemus
Coordinator of Student Programming 
Valemusvs@vcu.edu
804.828.1459

Quayle Agurs
Coordinator for Civic Engagement
agursl@vcu.edu

 

>> The Commons Organizational Chart: Org Chart