Our Team

The Commons Logo

The Commons staff is a team of energetic and skilled professionals driven to create and deliver safe, inclusive, and educational experiences for all VCU students. The Commons staff, including housekeeping and student employees, work around the clock to keep all our buildings, events, and programs running efficiently.

 

Administrative/General

Carole Dowell
Director
dowellc2@vcu.edu
804-828-3261

Tre Straughter
Administrative Office Coordinator
straughtertr@vcu.edu
804.828.3954

Facilities, Operations, and Event Services

Jonathan Greene
Associate Director of Facilities, Operations & Event Services 
greenej9@vcu.edu

Facilities and Operations

Lauren Gyurisin
Assistant Director for Operations and Facilities
gyurisinl@vcu.edu
804.828.4392

James Gross
Technical Services Manager
grossj2@vcu.edu
804.828.3499 

Edwin Perez
Facilities Coordinator
perezroldae@vcu.edu
804.828.4011

G. A. Knight
Housekeeping Manager
gaknight@vcu.edu
804.828.3980

Vacant
Night Housekeeping Supervisor
804.828.6503

Housekeeping Team:

Tony Brown
Xavier Gardner
Diane Fraierson
Donnell West
LeRoy Jackson
Anthony Jones
Marie Trent
Cynthia Conyers
Antoinette Patillo

Event Services 

Tyler Jarrett
Assistant Director for Event Services
tljarrett@vcu.edu
804.828.1302

Brittany Marroquin
Schedule & Events Coordinator
marroquinbe@vcu.edu
804.828.8094

Taylor Jackson
Event and Systems Coordinator
jacksontl4@vcu.edu
804.828.3143

Vacant
Event and Systems Coordinator
804.827.3621